HUMOR

An Embarrassing Incident I Shall Never Forget.

It wasn’t funny then.

Neeramitra Reddy
Curated Newsletters
2 min readOct 18, 2020

--

As a cheerful fifth-grader, coming home from school and going to the nearby park to play was a part of my daily routine.

One fateful day, I went to the park as usual and found it really crowded, much to my dismay.

The park had this Geodesic dome and Monkey bars hybrid that I was really fond of. Let’s call it GeoMonkey for now.

Err, I ain’t good at coining names.

As I made my way to the GeoMonkey, I saw it drowning in a sea of kids.

Wow! today’s gonna be fun”, I muttered rolling my eyes.

I wrestled my way through the kids and started my climb.

After a lot of stepping on faces and getting stepped on, I finally reached the top.

I used to love being perched on the top looking down at the sea of humanity below feeling like Spider-man.

Photo by BagoGames on Flickr with licensed with CC BY-NC 2.0

As kids, we’ve all had our heroes.

As I was lost in my spidey world hanging from the topmost bars, I noticed a kid next to me lose his grip and…

--

--