Is It Time to Ditch Gmail? Why I Decided to Make the Switch

Why I made the switch and why you should too.

Anshul Kummar
ILLUMINATION-Curated

--

Photo from freepik

Gmail has been a staple in our daily digital lives for over a decade, with over 1.5 billion active users as of 2021.

We utilize it to receive and send emails, save crucial papers, and even communicate with one another. But as with any relationship, things might shift, and eventually, it's best to go on.

More and more people are reconsidering their reliance on Gmail and looking into other email providers in light of recent data breaches and privacy concerns.

For me, that time has come, and I no longer rely on Gmail for my email management.

The honeymoon phase: what drew me to Gmail

I first met Gmail when it was just getting started and was still in beta testing. Then, my acquaintance told me about a brand-new email service revolutionizing the industry and providing significantly more storage than the competition.

I was curious, and after giving it a try, I became addicted.

Gmail's high storage capacity was one of the factors that first attracted me to it. Other email companies at the time could only give a few hundred megabytes of storage, whereas Gmail offered a…

--

--

Anshul Kummar
ILLUMINATION-Curated

Writer I YouTuber I Productivity Enthusiast I AI & Entrepreneur. Connect with Me: https://linktr.ee/wordsmithwriter0