4 Mental Barriers I Had to Break to Form a Consistent Workout Routine

These pesky mental habits will break your will to exercise.

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

--

A woman doing lunge.
Photo by Dejan Krstevski on Pexels

Forming new habits is hard, but giving up old habits is even harder. A small mistake can cause a big relapse.

This adage applies to every change that you are trying to make in your life. A fitness habit is no exception, to make a consistent workout routine you need to give up the habits that hold you back.

Here are the four habits that I gave up to form a consistent workout routine that I have followed for 8 years.

1. You can’t stop life from happening

I attended a week-long Indian wedding last month. I missed workouts and ate junk food daily for five days straight.

The food was delicious at every event. I don’t regret breaking my routine even for a minute because I had prepared myself for a week of fun.

Guilt is the most useless emotion. It wrecks your life without even you knowing.

You will mess up your routine and lose motivation quickly. So, the first bad habit I gave up was guilt.

You will miss workouts, cheat on your diet, and have days on which you don’t want to do anything but stay in the bed…

--

--

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com