You Must Learn How to Write a Damn Good Email

Lauren Holliday
unfiltered
Published in
9 min readAug 12, 2015

--

Everyday, I receive emails, LinkedIn smail (spam mail), texts and/or Facebook messages from people looking for resume help. I typically don’t respond to them — not because I don’t want to help but because they’re not listening to me when I tell them that any resume I create is NOT going to get them a job.

And, let me be straight, it’s not because I’m not good at fabricating bullet points for them.

The reason upgrading their resume isn’t going to work is because it’s not a resume that scores you a job. It’s relationships.

Have you ever heard the saying: “It’s who you know?”

It’s the absolute truth.

Today, I’m going to detail how you can land a job, and it does NOT involve me (or you) writing or editing your resume.

What it does involve is learning how to navigate your email inbox and woo your way into hiring managers’ (or their bosses’).

1. Correctly set up your email account.

--

--