An Ode to Consistency for Making My Dreams Come True

How a simple everyday challenge helped me get over 4 psychological blocks.

Khyati Jain
Publishous

--

A woman smiling while writing.
Photo by Charlotte May on Pexels

Failure is the best facilitator for self-growth. It will teach you everything you need to know about life. It has taught me more than success ever can.

I failed for five years straight. Every challenge ended in a heartbreaking failure. I failed at three careers before I finally found the one I love.

I was a failed chartered accountant, digital marketer, and fitness trainer before I finally gathered the courage to do what I have always yearned for— Writing.

Self-loathing, inferiority complex, and depression were my constant companions. My mental health crumbled as I hit rock bottom.

And lockdown made my anxiety worse than before. It was a challenge to get out of bed let alone take on a new career path.

But I knew I needed to improve my mental health if I wanted to become a successful writer. So, here are the four things that I changed after five years of neglect and ignorance.

1. Beat Stubborn Procrastination Easily

Becoming a successful writer was a far-fetched dream as I never thought I could ever make money from writing.

--

--

Khyati Jain
Publishous

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com