Three Lies You Tell Yourself to Self-Sabotage Your Fitness Journey

Don’t let your mood destroy your progress.

Khyati Jain
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

--

A man exercising.
Image by Pete Linforth from Pixabay

I have been working out regularly for seven years now.

It is probably the best habit I have. My day could be absolute shit, but a single 20-minute workout can turn it around 360°. Covid, Injuries, and vacations have led to many long breaks during the past seven years.

Here are the top three lies I tell myself when I don’t want to work out.

Easy choices hard life

I have been working out for a long time now. So, I know how long I can go without losing my progress.

I have done HIIT, Yoga, Cycling, running, and much more.
Right now I am on a running streak. I have been running daily for a month now.

The other day I wanted to ditch my daily 10-minute run. I just wanted to sit at home and do nothing.

I knew I wouldn’t lose my progress because I had been running for so long.
So, I didn’t go running.

But at 9 PM it struck me that I will lose my streak if I didn’t go running. I’ll destroy my two-month record just because I wasn’t in the mood.

--

--

Khyati Jain
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com