I am in your calendar

Therefore I exist

Lupau Adrian
2 min readJan 11, 2014

90% of calendar meetings are a follow-up to a phone call

We live busy lives and sometimes we are lost without our calendar.

Cause we are humans and we forget.

So if someone agrees to meet me, unless they accept a calendar request from me, there is no way that person is going to remember me after a week or even a few days.

Business happens is real time. We kind of expect people who want to meet us to be punctual and do what they say they would. So if someone calls and says: “Let’s meet” we expect they would follow-up with a calendar invite meeting request.

When that does not happen, we forget and no business takes place

There is no point if I record the meeting only in my calendar. If I am not in yours, then you will definitely forget about it.

So we don’t need better calendar apps but an easy way to link calls to calendar meetings cause nowadays that seems to be the missing link.

This is especially important in business, where nothing happens without having a meeting. So by solving this simple problem of remembering who to call, when and easily sending a meeting invite, your business could increase tenfold.

--

--

Lupau Adrian

Founder&CEO CallerQ - Tools for salespeople & BizDev Manager Fortech - software development outsourcing company