Fuck you Outlook

Jonathan Bird
1 min readJan 29, 2014

--

After reading this somewhere, I felt the need carry it on.

fuck you outlook. its 20 fucking 14 and you cant even support a FUCKING BACKGROUND IMAGE WHILE EVERY OTHER EMAIL PLATFORM IN THE WORLD DOES. A TI-84 FUCKING CALCULATOR COULD DISPLAY AN EMAIL BETTER.

Padding? HA! HAHAHAHAHAHA! oiubhnodnbsoigbd fuck

i am sorry guys I have these emails that were designed by a designer on crack who thinks html 5, css3 and JS can be supported by email platforms and nobody in the fucking company that I work for can understand why the final products dont look like the design comps.

get this — they wanted to include a functioning form in the emails. they told me that and I didnt even know what to say. “Oh just add the form on the site in the email.” yea sorry but thats not possible…. you cant use fucking PHP IN A GOD DAMN EMAIL.

trust me I tried talking to these people. giving them some premade templates to choose from that we can use but nope the designer designs like we are in the goddamn design olympics.

end of my rant. needed to vent. now back to coding html 5, css3, js, php, c++ emails. in fact lets just build a website inside of an email newsletter.

fuck

--

--