Why and How to Drastically Reduce Your Screen Time

I didn’t care until I developed a severe migraine

Neeramitra Reddy
In Fitness And In Health
9 min readNov 25, 2020

--

When the quarantine first started, I spent the first few weeks glued to my phone and laptop — primarily on social media, gaming, or binging YouTube until my eyes became bloodshot and watery.

When I decided to limit my screen time, I turned to books and got back into a consistent habit of reading. I read more in those 2 months than I had done in the past year.

Reading along with working out and other hobbies kept me off screens for most of the day.

But when I started writing on Medium, my screen time again hit the skies. I didn’t take it seriously until I developed a severe migraine.

When I roughly calculated my screen time, it came up to a whopping 12 hours. I knew what I had to do even before the doctor said it,

I had to drastically decrease my screen time.

Why You Should Decrease Your Screen Time

A migraine is just one of the harmful side-effects excessive screen time can have on your health.

--

--

Neeramitra Reddy
In Fitness And In Health

See(k)ing Truth ✦ Building manximize.com - the best home for soulful 360° self-development ✦ neeramitrareddy.com