NEWSLETTER

Always Choose the Harder Option

Dec 27th edition of the Manximize newsletter

Published in
3 min readDec 31, 2022

--

Manximize is a weekly newsletter on peak productivity, authentic masculinity, and honest life lessons.

I first sent this to Manximize’s 2300+ subscribers 4 days ago. To receive these editions fresh in your inbox, subscribe here!

Generated using lexica.art

“Ah, f*ck it”, I slam shut my laptop and hastily get dressed.

“Why travel to your office? Wouldn’t it be much easier from home?” asks my orbiting mother.

“That’s precisely why I’m going, Mom.” I kiss her goodbye.

The Harder Option Is Much More Rewarding

Showing up at the office to negotiate my part-time agreement with my manager and ice-cold HR was uncomfortable.

A simple faceless zoom call in my pajamas would have cut it.

But the harder option paid off:

  • By establishing better trust, I could negotiate favorable terms.
  • Catching up with my colleagues, I rebuilt some lost rapport.

--

--

Neeramitra Reddy
MANXIMIZE

See(k)ing Truth ✦ Building manximize.com - the best home for soulful 360° self-development ✦ neeramitrareddy.com