How I Wrote 30 Articles Each Month Alongside A Day Job

Writing every day is all about working on small daily habits.

Anangsha Alammyan
The Startup
Published in
4 min readMay 11, 2023

--

Photo by Christina @ wocintechchat.com on Unsplash

Back in 2020 when I was writing alongside my day job, I wrote 30 articles a month for three straight months on Medium.

The result?

In my first month, I made $177, followed by $250, and $480.

These aren’t anywhere close to life-changing amounts.

But they helped me build a portfolio, which has now translated to —

  • $70k+ freelance writing income in two years from amazing global clients.
  • 130k+ followers on Medium, making me the highest-followed Indian writer on this platform.
  • A personal brand that lets me charge upwards of $2500 for each sponsored article.

So many amazing changes, and all it took was writing 30 articles every day for three months.

You can do the same. Writing every day is not as difficult as you think. Let me show you how.👇

1. Define your non-negotiables

You only have 24 hours each day.

Decide what you must focus on, or your time will slip by.

--

--