I Abandoned Caffeine Completely for 28 Days — My Honest Review

The good, the bad, and the f*cking worst!

Khyati Jain
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

--

A women drinking coffee.
Image by Pexels from Pixabay

I am a caffeinated writer, who needs a hot cup of caffeine in her hands to write.

I would have a cup of Chai(Black Tea)in the morning to wake up. A cup or two of black coffee after lunch to get out of the afternoon slump.

But, last month I decided to generate organic focus, without depending on any external stimulants. The results were astonishing.

The Withdrawal Hell is Real

I am not gonna lie, the first week was hell. I was moody and cranky throughout the day.
And I had a splitting headache when it was time for a caffeine dose.

According to this study, daily caffeine consumption can actually change the chemistry of your brain. The brain produces more adenosine receptors to develop higher caffeine tolerance.

So, when you go cold turkey you experience withdrawal symptoms.

One day I went to the coffee shop to sniff the delicious aroma.
It was frustrating, to say the least.

It Got Better

After the initial longing for chai and coffee, I developed an iron-clad…

--

--

Khyati Jain
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com