The Zen Life Hack You Didn’t Know You Needed

Getting to decide how you feel decides how your life will shape up

Anangsha Alammyan
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

--

Image from the author’s Instagram

I was hanging out with a few friends the other day, when one girl remarked, “Ana, you’re the most drama-free person I know.”

I don’t know what exactly she meant by “drama,” but to me, a life that’s lived in connection with your core values can never have any space for unnecessary upheavals, unmet expectations, and passive aggressive behaviour.

If you know who you are, what your expectations from the world are, and how you’re meeting the expectations others have from you, there’s no room for discontent or unnecessary toxicity.

I know it sounds preachy, and it’s impossible to be drama-free about everything all the time, but as humans, the best we can do is try.

Today, I want to talk about my idea of the ultimate Zen mode, and how it’s helped me live a drama-free life rooted in my core values.

My idea of Zen

I’m currently reading Dale Carnegie’s How To Stop Worrying And Start Living, and this quote caught my attention -

“No one can humiliate or disturb you and me, either-unless we let him.”

--

--