Orbs as Bridges to Channeling

How images of orbs, lucid dreaming and channeling enabled the author to engage in afterlife conversations with a famous “dead” author

Ken Korczak
13 min readApr 2, 2022

--

An image of Violet Tweedale appeared in an orb I photographed in my yard. Photo: KEN KORCZAK

Violet Tweedale died in 1936 — but that’s not the way she sees it.

Through a series of complicated circumstances, I recently found myself in contact with this remarkable deceased Scottish aristocrat.

Since then, I have been able to transcribe numerous conversations with Violet from her perch in what I’ll call the Afterlife (for lack of a better term.)

Please note that I don’t consider myself a medium, psychic, clairvoyant or a person of any of those kinds of special abilities.

I’ll explain all this, but first, let me briefly introduce you to my new friend Violet.

Who is Violet Tweedale?

She was born in 1862 as Violet Chambers in Edinburgh. She was the daughter of noted publisher Robert Chambers Jr. Her grandfather was the founder of W&R Chambers, an important Scottish publishing company.

Violet adored her father. They shared a deep interest in the occult and paranormal phenomena, especially spirits and the afterlife. Father and daughter frequently embarked on “ghost hunting”…

--

--

Ken Korczak

Newspaper journalist by trade, then went freelance and have been writing stuff for cold hard cash for 40 years.