Reduce Your Risk of Alzheimer’s by Doing This Simple Exercise Daily

This body-weight exercise can boost your brainpower according to science.

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

--

Two women sitting in deep squat.
Image by Suprising_shots on Pixabay

The first challenge that I ever took was doing 50 squats daily for 30 days.

When I took that challenge 7 years ago, I was only concerned about looking hot in my new yoga pants. But now I have grown up and I realize that vanity is not a viable reason to maintain any workout regime.

That challenge not only toned my booty but also boosted my brain.

Who would have thought that training leg muscles will give you a better brain?

Squats are Scientifically Proven to Boost Brainpower

In a 2018 study, the scientist tied up the tail of 4-month-old mice with a thin string, to the top of their cages. The string was adjusted so that the mice can use their front limbs freely. This experiment lasted for 28 days.

The result of this experiment concluded that restricting movement of hind limbs lead to a decrease in neurological function by 70%. The neurons didn’t fully mature when exercise was declined.

The study found that leg exercises, particularly weight-bearing exercises send signals to the brain that are vital…

--

--

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com