4 Effective Ways to Travel Without Leaving the Comfort of Your Room

There’s much more to traveling than hopping on airplanes and hiking mountains

Neeramitra Reddy
Publishous
Published in
4 min readJul 20, 2021

--

One of the joys the pandemic has snatched away from us is that of traveling.

But over the past year, I’ve realized that there are many more ways to travel, some even better than the conventional way. And you can experience them from the comfort of your room.

So sit back and relax while I share 5 such ways.

Reading Books

Books are the closest thing to magic. If you’re an avid reader like me, you will more than agree. And as the famous actor, Al Pacino says — “You’ll never be alone if you’ve got a book”

From my preschool nights when my mom read to me and I’d doze off to talking bears, mischievous goblins, and glistening treasures, I have never felt alone.

Also, there’s a book for every occasion. Feeling low? Grab As A Man Thinketh or The Daily Stoic. Wanna go on a detective run? Dive into The Da Vinci Code. Craving serenity and nostalgia? Read some Ruskin Bond. A surreal otherwordly journey? It’s Lord Of The Rings for you.

“Books are the plane, and the train, and the road. They are the

--

--

Neeramitra Reddy
Publishous

See(k)ing Truth ✦ Building manximize.com - the best home for soulful 360° self-development ✦ neeramitrareddy.com