Rhythm of Life

Victoria Polmatier
Bridging Worlds
Published in
1 min readAug 29, 2019

--

From the mud to diamonds

Photo from Pexels

Some days feel as though
I’m lying in a mud-pit
the world is drab and dreary
there’s no getting out
the mud slimes all over
body, mind, and soul

Some days I awaken
to find the sun is shining
looking in the mirror
I may see smudges
reminders of the pain and darkness
my heart is tender, my soul heavy

Some days the sun shines
through like diamonds
bouncing off into life
forming prisms of light
making life sparkly and joyous

I’ve lived all these days
they are the rhythm of life
the diamonds made possible
by spending a while
floating in the mud

--

--

Victoria Polmatier
Bridging Worlds

Writing into the intersection of connection to nature, the inherent pain of being human, and finding the sacred every day. https://victoriapolmatier.com