The 4-Step Process to Starting a Content Business Alongside Your Day Job

A guide to get you one step closer to financial independence with your own business.

Anangsha Alammyan
The Startup
Published in
6 min readOct 29, 2023

--

A picture I clicked while writing this article (Image by the author)

I’m writing this article from a beautiful cafe in Bali.

I’ve spent fifteen beautiful days exploring a new country by myself. I’ve chased waterfalls, hiked at midnight to watch beautiful sunrises from mountain tops, and spent hours making friends with stray dogs on the beach. I’ve tried incredible new cuisines, walked through tiny artisan markets in the evenings, and witnessed exotic fire dances native to this land.

Throughout this trip, all I have in my heart is gratitude.

Gratitude that through my hard work over the past few years, I could carve out a life for myself where I get to take holidays without asking for permission. That my business is automated such that I keep making money even when I’m out having new experiences.

Today’s the last day of this adventure, and I chose to spend a few hours in a cafe writing an article so I can help you create a life this for yourself.

Warren Buffett famously said, “Never depend on a single income.”

In 2023, with the global economic situation, it’s crucial to have multiple income sources…

--

--