Google Cloud Engineers Need This App — But Few Realize It Exists

Reviewing a Google Cloud mobile solution for on-the-go data infrastructure management, monitoring and incident response.

Zach Quinn
Pipeline: Your Data Engineering Resource

--

Currently job searching? Give yourself an edge by developing a personal project using my free 5-page project ideation guide.

The following is an objective review of a product I find helpful; I am not being compensated by Google Cloud or any affiliate companies.

During an all-day meeting at my organization’s Manhattan event space my former boss caught my co-worker on his phone–and complimented him.

Having sat through 3–4 hours of guest speakers during a department town hall, attention naturally wandered from the planned content to the infinite content available at our fingertips.

While nearly everyone in the audience (myself included) glanced at our respective devices to check (mostly) work-related messages, alerts and updates, there were some, like the one mentioned above, who took it to the next level.

Unlike the rest of us who were merely checking and delegating tasks, my co-worker solved an orchestration error in under 2 minutes.

Entirely in a mobile browser.

If you couldn’t tell, we data engineers are serious about maintaining our uptime target. Even on the go.

--

--