5 Worst Charging Mistakes You Unknowingly Make With your iPhone

#5 is a must-know

Nikhil Vemu
Mac O’Clock
Published in
5 min readMay 25, 2022

--

Photo by Neeraj Bhateja on Unsplash (Visit his website for latest tech insights!: https://www.techietech.tech/)

Apple boasts its iPhones’ software and peerless hardware very grandly. However, they have an inevitable weakness: their batteries.

Though they’re becoming increasingly powerful every WWDC, they’re enoughly delicate to be weared out by jerry-size mistakes.

Here I give you 10 charging mistakes your iPhone would beg not to do if it comes alive.

#1. Using cheap accessories 🔌

Cheap chargers feel genuine. Their build-quality, professional wordings etc. add to it. I’ve too got one in my initial Apple days after I ditched the 5W brick for its sloth-y-ness.

Cheap bricks promise the same, if not faster, fast charging as original Apple bricks do, for half or still lower prices.

It worked well at first, but later, my iPhone starting acting abnormally, like:

  • Getting hot within 5 min of plugging in.
  • Draining fast while traveling.
  • Having Maximum Capacity down by 1–2% a week, God!

The Apple service guy gave me epiphany. I realised I behaved too foolish for saving money. My iPhone would’ve almost died if I still were ignorant.

--

--