5 Free Actionable Solutions to Boost Your Mental Health if You Are Too Broke for Therapy

Everything that helped me improve my mental health in the past two years.

Khyati Jain
Publishous

--

A woman in a field during sunrise.
Image by Zigmars Berzins from Pixabay

The best way to deal with your demons is through therapy. But therapy is expensive, not everyone can afford the luxury of crying in front of a professional.

Most of us have to figure out our traumas on our own. It’s hard but there are a few things that you can do to make this process easier.

All these techniques have helped me unravel my past trauma and its effects on my psyche. You can use these methods to understand yourself better.

1. How to deal with childhood trauma

I don’t know anyone who doesn’t have childhood trauma. All my friends have gone through something terrible in their childhood that haunts their nightmares.

You can’t forget your childhood trauma. The sins of the past can never be buried. You’ll have to accept your truth to be in harmony with yourself.

My sister recently reminded me of a horrible fight that I had with my dad, and how he disowned me when I was 16 because I wanted to quit my music classes.

--

--

Khyati Jain
Publishous

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com