Navigating Life’s Downs As A Freelancer

No, every day isn’t the same. But maybe it isn’t meant to be that way.

Anangsha Alammyan
Freelancer’s Hub
Published in
3 min readAug 14, 2022

--

Image from Anangsha’s Instagram

When you have deadlines and the expectations of your boss and colleagues urging you, it’s impossible to let life pass by. You don’t have the luxury of ignoring work and spending all day lying in bed.

But when you’re a freelancer, the onus for growth is on you.

The more hours you spend working, the better prospects you’ll have.

But how can you push yourself to work hard when every day looks the same as the previous one? How do you focus on growth and self-improvement when you’re low on motivation?

In this post, I’ve compiled my story of how I navigate the lows of life as a full-time writer. I’ve also included some actionable steps I implement that you can steal and apply in your life.

Before we start, here’s the dark truth: I don’t wake up excited every day.

Sure, I love what I’m doing and am constantly inspired by the impact my work creates on the world.

But no, every day isn’t filled with fire and passion.

There are days when I go through the motions, ticking off items on my to-do lists and sticking to deadlines.

--

--