How Not To Get Replaced by AI?

It’s easier than you think

Shreya Badonia 🧨
The Startup
Published in
4 min readFeb 20, 2023

--

Visual via freepik

“AI will replace writers!”

The only writers focusing on the AI revolution are their job security.

I have been using chatGPT for over a month now, and I see the fear.

As someone who’s spent more than a decade writing and building a personal brand around this one skill, I would be lying if I didn’t mention how it made me feel.

Along with writing, it has impacted 30+ other professions. AI will indeed replace most monotonous take, but it won’t replace creativity and innovation.

If you’re a writer talking about things that can be found in every blog mentioned on the first page of Google, you’re replaceable.

But here’s what you can do to ensure you’re not getting replaced by AI.

We’re trying to be robots when AI is trying to be human

I didn’t acknowledge this emotional connection with my craft when I started writing. My process was like chatGPT

  • I would write a question as a headline
  • Try to answer succinctly without adding anecdotes, personal stories, or other touchpoints.
  • I used Google Scholar to add research and gave zero…

--

--

Shreya Badonia 🧨
The Startup

Multi-passionate creator | visual thinker living an island life 🏝️ Join my weekly newsletter 📣 https://shreyasls.substack.com/