5 Simple Ways to Include Yoga in Your Workouts for Better Mindfulness

These practices have the power to transform your life.

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

--

A women meditating on a surf board.
Photo by Mor Shani on Unsplash

Three years of yoga training has transformed my physical health. But the best thing that it has given me is mental peace. I have learned to do every task big or small with mindfulness.

Living in the present is hard, as most of us are either stuck in the regrets of the past or the worries of the future. So we let the present pass us by, living on autopilot mode. Yoga has taught me to live in the present and to be accountable for every passing moment.

My yoga routine has helped me take a hold of my life, it has taught me to let things go, give up old grudges, and learn to forgive.

Why is yoga so good for mindfulness?

Yoga is an ancient Indian practice, that focuses on aligning body movement with the breath. Breathing plays a huge role in yoga, there are rules that teach us how to breathe properly while doing a pose. Focusing on your breath gives you a chance to be present in the moment. It helps you become more mindful.

Mindfulness means being aware of everything you do and yoga helps you increase focus and concentration which leads to better control over the mind.

--

--

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com