2 Platforms that Helped Me Grow My Freelance Writing Income in 2021

And how you can do it too — WITHOUT working extra hard or for extra long hours.

Anangsha Alammyan
The Startup
Published in
4 min readOct 6, 2021

--

Image from the author’s Instagram.

2021 has been an amazing year so far. I shifted careers and quit my job to become a full-time writer.

While being self-employed comes with many perks, it also has its fair share of stress. I sometimes worry about what would happen if my income streams dry up or what if I stop finding clients to hire me for freelance work.

But in the past few months, I’ve discovered two amazing platforms that have helped me increase my earnings and build a steady income source. In this post, I’ve discussed these platforms and how you can use them too.

If you’re a freelance writer, read on for some cool ways you can earn more without working for extra hours or taking on a never-ending stream of new clients.

1. Selling Ad Space on my Newsletter

If you have a newsletter, you must already know how hard it is to ask for a subscription fee from your readers. These people gave you their email addresses and spend precious time in their lives reading what you wrote. How can you charge them for this?

--

--