My Journal Taught Me The Value Of Self-Love

Keep writing until you fall in love with yourself, and then write some more.

Khyati Jain
Spiritual Secrets

--

Photo by Jess Bailey Designs from Pexels

My favorite teacher taught me to journal five years ago. She urged us to list 10 things we are grateful for. This simple exercise changed my life.

Journaling is a powerful tool that can help you in connecting with your inner self. You can write about your thoughts, feelings, hopes, and dreams in your journal.

In the beginning, I only used to write to express my gratitude, now over the years, I have built my own process of writing a journal. Writing about my fears, insecurities, and failures in my journal have helped me develop self-compassion and self-love.

As an introvert, it is hard for me to open up about my feelings, I am guilty of bottling up my anger and disappointment. Expressing my feelings in a password-protected journal helps me in processing my emotions. It helps me in valuing my inner thoughts, it helps me in validating my feelings.

Journaling helped me in accepting my insecurities. It helped me realize that it is human to have flaws. I learned to embrace my true weirdness because of journaling.

Journaling offered me peace and solace. It helped me accept the tough times. Writing about my problems and difficulties helped me realize how I can easily tackle my problems.

Journaling is a way to lighten your heart, to let go of your worries and self-doubts. It helped me relieve stress and reevaluate my strength and weakness.

It helped me fell in love with all my weirdness and quirkiness.

Weekly Prompt:- Self-Love

--

--

Khyati Jain
Spiritual Secrets

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com