How to optimize your carbon dioxide (CO₂) levels for maximum productivity with ESP32

Suru Dissanaike
HiMinds
Published in
9 min readSep 20, 2020

--

If you run a company and you want to be sure that everyone is on top of their game; don’t forget to monitor the office environment.

The setup used to monitor my home office.

Like many others (I assume), I spend a lot of time optimizing my life. I try to be both effective and efficient. I read somewhere that:

Being effective is about doing the right things, while being efficient is about doing things right.

With the definition above, it seems like it is possible to be both effective and efficient at the same time. At the moment I am 100% confident that cold showers[1],[2],[3] will get me there and if that doesn’t work I need to find something else… 😃

There are so many things you can optimize in your life like work/life balance, the amount you exercise, what you eat, how much you sleep, how much time you should spend on socializing, etcetera. The list is endless. In this article, I am going to focus on something that is as natural as breathing. So relax, take a deep breath and concentrate on exhaling all that lovely CO₂ that the plants love, because today’s topic is CO₂.

This is where the story begins. You feel great; you just had a nice lunch, and you had a good night sleep, so sweet that you still remember it in the afternoon. It is time for…

--

--