I Practiced True Solitude Every Day for 10 Minutes for a Month

A 10-minute practice for better creativity and productivity.

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

--

A potrain of a women.
Image by Jonas Svidras from Pixabay

I am an introvert and I can’t live without solitude. It’s my go-to therapy when trouble strikes. But lately, my solitude was invaded by technology.

I felt drained even after practicing solitude daily multiple times throughout the day. Doom-scrolling and youtube binging ruined it completely.

My peaceful solitude was hijacked by technology, so I made a commitment to sit alone daily without any devices for at least 10 minutes.

This challenge was harder than I had anticipated but it led to better creativity, productivity, and mental health.

Here’s what happened when I practiced solitude every day for 10 minutes for a month.

Why I Took This Challenge

Three months ago, I used to go on a walk daily without my phone and now I can’t even sit alone for a few minutes without staring at a device.

My content consumption was at a peak as I couldn’t stop binge-watching.
I finished breaking bad and Schitt's Creek in a month. That’s 80 hours of television.

--

--

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com