I Ate Potatoes Daily For 5+ Years — No, They Don’t Lead to Weight Gain

The surprising benefits of potatoes that no one knows about.

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

--

A comic scene  of a potato murder.
Image by Alexas_Fotos from Pixabay

Potatoes are a staple in the Indian diet. So no matter how hard I try I end up eating potatoes daily.

My mother adds them to most dishes. So, I have been eating potatoes quite consistently forever. But I never gained any weight because of it.

I never stopped eating potatoes, even when I was on a diet. Here is how they helped me live a healthier life.

Great source of carbohydrate, very satiating

Carbs have been made the villain by low-carb and paleo diets. But the truth is you need carbs to survive.

You cannot have a well-balanced healthy diet without carbs. Carbs give you energy and potatoes are the best and cheapest solution for it.

Potatoes are rich in Fiber, Potassium, and Vitamin C.

So, it is a healthy source of carbs that gives you many other additional nutrients.

The shocking revelation about potatoes

I am a vegetarian, so I have limited protein sources. I usually stick with legumes, soya, and dairy products to get my daily dose of…

--

--

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com