The Art of Vulnerability: Why I’m Journaling in Public

Carlos Felipe F Fonseca
2 min readFeb 9, 2023

--

Today, I made the decision to embark on a new adventure: public journaling. I’ve always been a fan of meaningful quotes and enjoyed sharing them on social media. Now, I want to express myself using my own words.

My life has been going through some significant changes lately. In the pursuit of improved mental health, a more fulfilling social life, and a stable future, I’ve had to make some difficult and irreversible decisions over the past six months. While I’ve faced disappointments and frustrations, I’ve also been learning invaluable lessons for the next chapter of my life.

I’ve received suggestions to try journaling as a form of therapy, and I’ve decided to take the plunge. Although no one specifically recommended doing it publicly, I’m pushing myself to go the extra mile. Being vulnerable in the public eye won’t be easy, and I must admit, the fear of overexposure looms large since I’ve never done anything like this before. However, I have a feeling I’ll enjoy the process, as writing has always been a passion of mine. Plus, it’s a skill I’m keen to develop further.

I’m not sure how often I’ll sit down to write my thoughts and experiences, but one thing I know is that I have the time to do it. Whenever I feel comfortable sharing something, I’ll put it out there. So, stay tuned and join me on this journey of self-expression and growth.

--

--

Carlos Felipe F Fonseca

Personal Growth Seeker | 23+ Yrs in Tech | AI Lover | Multi-Book Author | Patents Holder | Sharing insights & stories on life, learning, & innovation.