Save Tweets

you can read them later

Anmol Sachdeva

--

I first and foremost would like to commend Daniel Rakhamimov on his brilliant idea/concept of “Twitter Rooms”. I really love the idea of embedding the community or imbibing that feeling of being a common collective in this concept. I am totally in favor of such a feature to be built into the Twitter app.

I also would like to recommend a very small but necessary change on my part, which I think would be beneficial. Twitter as we all keep saying is a discovery platform, where people tend to come and follow their interests. In continuation to that theory, what if I am scrolling through my feed on the subway and have only enough time to just fly across only a couple articles. But I am also interested in reading a few posts later, which wouldn’t be easy to find once they have passed by.

Thus, this is what I propose!

An option to save the tweets for later (figure 1), which can then be accessed from your profile from the Saved Tab on the profile bar(figure 2). Using this easy and small feature, you can read the stuff you wanna catch up on, later in the day when you are free(maybe on the train back home :P ). You can then also delete the saved tweets to make your saved list clutter free!

A couple concept images are attached below, I am not the best designer or photo editor, but I tried !!

We should have a Save Tweet option like this to read them later
we can have a saved option here
see and read your saved tweets and delete them later

In a later stage, we can view the saved tweets on the basis of two options:

  • By time when saved (in ascending order)
  • Featured/Popular Tweets (based on the number of likes/re-tweets)

This is hence my small concept of adding an option to save the tweets. Hope you all find this interesting and useful. And maybe Twitter someday will add this to their platform.

If you liked this concept, please recommend this article to your fellow mediumer’s (is that even a word!??) and read a few previous articles too :

Tweet me, let’s talk : @_bournesach

--

--

Anmol Sachdeva

23 / Contributing Author @ beebom.com /formerly — The Techportal / you know life’s alright when reality is better than the dreams at night