5 Reasons That Will Make You Fall in Love With Jumping Rope

#5. Learn awesome jump rope tricks to look damn cool.

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

--

Image by lindsrw from Pixabay

I remember when I was a kid I used to have a jumping rope competition with my mom on our terrace. My mom always beat me at it. Her speed and agility made the little old me wonder if I would ever be that good at jumping rope.

She used to jump rope so fast that I couldn’t even see the rope, seeing my mom jump rope so well made me fall in love with this simple exercise.

My mom used to encourage me to jump rope by telling me that it will increase my height. I was the second shortest girl in my class, so that was enough motivation for me to continue with this wonderful workout.

A decade later I am still 5 feet tall there is just so much jumping can do when you have the classic Asian genes. But I still jump rope regularly. It is my favorite workout when I don’t feel like exercising.

Here are 5 reasons that will make you fall in love with this wonderful exercise.

Fast track Weight Loss

Jumping rope is the most efficient calorie burner workout. 10 minutes of jumping routine can help you burn 200 calories. Half an hour of jogging can easily be replaced by 10 minutes of jump rope.

--

--

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com