Aesthetics Is Important to Women, but It’s a Dealbreaker to Men

The levels of shallowness in men.

Teri Nickels' Straight Shot
Unpopular Opinions

--

Photo By Sabel Blanco From Pexels

A couple of years ago, I heard an uncle make a statement that frustrates me to this day. He said it like a regular, everyday statement that wouldn’t offend anyone in the room.

As he looked at a woman’s picture he knew via Facebook, he said, “I don’t understand why this woman has fat on her stomach if she never had children.”

Wait! What!? Do men actually say dumb crap like this? Even in their 40s?

Women’s bodies go through a metamorphosis throughout their life. Some women even go through menopause starting in their 40s. This can include weight gain around the abdomen area. Some young women, like myself, may have stomach fat due to genetics or diet. But it is just insane how some men think about women's appearance.

In college, there was a guy that was super smart that I liked. He was extremely skinny, which I assume was because he consumed a vegan diet.

We had dated for about roughly a month. It was a short-lived situation. Why?

Throughout that month, he was really pushing the agenda to go vegan. I told him that it was not a choice to be made overnight, and I understood the benefits, but it was as if all he wanted to do was change…

--

--

Teri Nickels' Straight Shot
Unpopular Opinions

Straight Shot, No Chaser: An Old Soul with a Brutally Honest, Unpopular Take on Men & Women | https://twitter.com/JustNichol17