My Top 5 Leisure Activities for Maximum Relaxation and Utmost Happiness

Easy rejuvenating habits backed by science, to make you happier.

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

--

A happy woman smiling.
Photo by Andrea Piacquadio on Pexel

You need to take regular breaks to replenish your mental reserves. It’s necessary if you don’t want to crash and burn to the ground.

But not all breaks are equal, some will help you relax while others will hinder your cognitive and mental reserve. So, you need to pick a good stress-relieving activity that actually makes you happy.

Here are my top 5 favorite leisure activities that help me relieve stress easily while boosting happiness as well.

1. Beat Afternoon Slump With This Relaxing Habit

There’s nothing worse for your productivity than an afternoon slump. I have gone to extreme lengths to avoid it.

I used to push my lunch by at least two hours to get all my important work done before the damned afternoon slump struck.

I wrecked my meal timings just to avoid the dreadful afternoon slump when there was a much more sophisticated solution to this problem.

Take a short nap after lunch to get out of the afternoon slump quickly. It will boost your productivity and improve your stress levels as well.

--

--

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com