Lego Build 68 — Imp

Francisco Duarte
2 min readAug 17, 2022

--

One of the best things about keeping a blog like this is that some people really enjoy one’s work and go one step above to show that. From works inspired by my posts, to heartwarming messages, I cannot describe how happy I am for seeing you enjoy my creations. One of the most amazing things I’ve seen, though, is CJFDolgfer’s videos about my models. For him, I made today’s post — a ‘Mech he has requested.

The Imp is a fascinating machine. The first ‘Mech ever developed by Clan Wolf, it is a towering behemoth of armor and weapons. At the time it helped rebuild the Clan’s touman, although it soon became outdated as newer machines were developed.

When the Wolf’s Dragoons were sent to the Inner Sphere for their decades-long reconnaissance mission, they took several Imps with them. Because it was so old, the Clanners wrongly thought it would be mistaken for an SLDF design. But that didn’t happen, and the Great Houses were puzzled by this machine, along with others they brought with them.

The Imp has a rather… infamous design. It was originally like a head with arms and legs, looking a bit goofy. Further re-designs improved it a bit, although not enough for my taste. That is why I used a MechWarrior Online-inspired reimagining as the basis for this one. It is more blocky than the original art for sure, but I’d say it retains some of the key aspects of it.

This model uses 103 parts and comes in Dolgfer’s Jade Falcon colors. Because of the high part count, I’d say it is a medium-difficulty build.

You should check CJF Dolgfer’s YouTube Channel here:

Sorry for the late post, this is way past Mecha Sunday. As stated previously, life has been hitting me quite hard lately. Hopefully, things will get better down the road. For now, I’m trying to stay afloat.

If you so wish, please check my Ko-fi to pay me a coffee. Or simply leave a post and pictures of your takes on my builds.

Have a good one!

--

--

Francisco Duarte

I’m a sci-fi and fantasy author who wrote for several game IPs and penned “Heather: a kaiju novel.” You can buy me a coffee: ko-fi.com/metastablemachine