4 Everyday One-Minute Habits That Actually Made Me a Kinder Person

You can become more empathetic in 5 minutes every day.

Khyati Jain
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

--

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels

Empathy is an acquired trait that you can develop easily through practice. You don’t need to spend hours honing this skill.

You can learn it with minimal effort and time. You only need to invest five minutes daily to become a kinder, calmer, and much happier person.

These four one-minute habits have helped me improve my mental health. They are tried and tested I have been practicing them for over five years.

1. One-Minute Writing Habit

Writing is the only way I can express my emotions fully.

I have been journalling long before I learned what it was. I have always expressed my thoughts by writing them.

I am extremely introverted so it’s difficult for me to express myself. I keep everything bottled up until it converts into a dark sludge that paints my soul black.

It’s toxic behavior that will kill your spirit and make you a pessimist. Journalling done with emotional awareness is proven to increase your EQ(Emotional Quotient)saved me from it.

I write about everything that bothers me, it helps me make sense of everything…

--

--

Khyati Jain
Change Your Mind Change Your Life

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com