How Do You Like To Discover New Readings?

Francisco Iglesias
Inside The Mind Of A Writer
3 min readMar 29, 2024

--

As you may know, on our Medium homepage, all articles are categorized by topics, as well as the “For You” page, where the platform’s algorithm recommends interesting readings.

Special Mention to all of you who have been supporting me in this challenging situation for me. I am working on a special article that I will publish very soon.

Suzie Alexander Just Robyne Theresa Chau Velvetstar64 Bin Jiang Robert Roth Glenn M StewartAI Tech Innovate Jezebelle Darling Saloua khelfaoui The Wandering Mind Of KCB

But it’s not chosen by a human; we were promised that Medium is a place by humans, for humans.

Yet, they give immense power to artificial intelligence tools to replace us when it comes to choosing which stories appear on our screens.

Honestly, do you prefer a real person with flesh and bone, or an automatism that can’t distinguish one word from another, and moreover, is incapable of discerning what’s good and what’s not?

For this reason, I’d like to suggest that you use stories chosen by humans.

It’s something I personally did until yesterday. But I’ve encountered an issue that I’m documenting here.

Just to leave you with a sample of elegance, class, and good taste. And you’ll notice the difference as soon as you see it.

For now, I’ve had to cancel my previous way of giving voice (I’ll keep doing it, just adapting to the new situation).

--

--

Francisco Iglesias
Inside The Mind Of A Writer

I love writing and push limits with over 80 posts a month. Enjoy a free first month on Substack, plus collaboration . Read I am moving to Substack for details.