You Need To Limit Your Binge Watching To Save Your Health

The time has come to decide your favorite shows.

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

--

Photo by JESHOOTS.com from Pexels

I am a champion of binging shows. You can not beat me at sitting in front of the television. I have trained my whole life to mindlessly consume content. Television is my accomplice for procrastination. I don't want to brag but I am pretty good at that too.

Television is not only good for procrastination but it can also be used as a form of escapism. It is helpful when you want to live in a bubble of ignorance.

A survey conducted by OnePoll revealed that on average, a person watches 78,000 hours of television in their lifetime and they waste 2,943 hours deciding what to watch.

Television is the menace that everyone loves to hate but can’t seem to live without. — Paddy Chayefsky

Most of us have been watching television from childhood, we turn it on mindlessly and waste our precious time, consuming content at an unbelievable speed.

Binge Watching for so many hours causes many physical and mental health issues.

Physical Risks Of Binge-Watching

  • A study published in The International Journal of Communication

--

--

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com