What 15 Most Active Quantstamp Hodlers have to say about the project

Vadim Chinniy
8 min readMar 20, 2018

--

Hi, my name is Vadim. I’ve hodled Quantstamp for 3 months.

I love the community around the project and decided that if we are here for a long journey, we should get to know each other better.

I contacted 15 most active group participants from the official Telegram chat group of Quantstamp.

I asked them 3 questions:

  1. Would you be happy to share some story about you and how you got into Quantstamp? At which stage did you join and why?
  2. What makes you believe in the project during current market situation? Or to put it simply what makes you hodl through?
  3. Where do you see the project in the mid and long term future? How do you think it will enrich the world of crypto?

Check out @WarFollowsMe interview in particular, a very detailed interview that touches and questions technical aspects of the project.

Here are the answers:

1. Crypto Warrior (@CryptoWarriorZ)
Co-founder of QSP Hodl Group, Moderator of r/Quantstamp subreddit

“By securing smart contracts, it will truly allow blockchain technology and cryptocurrencies to take off into the future what the internet is to us today.”

2. Bluethf (@Buethf)
I could make millions if I had millions

“In the mid term which is 2–3 years for me, I expect all the “legit” ICOs to be audited by Quantstamp because those who will start an ICO just for profit, will not care if their product is bug free or not. #craefulgang”

3. Roberto (@Amsterdam_OG)
HODL

“The future of Quantstamp is really bright, and i mean star bright”

4. Tuna (@Mungabunga)
The more I know, I realize I dont know

“Since I bought the tokens I never worried about the price..”

5. Justin (@JustinJustinJustin)

“Quantstamp will make ICOs and crypto safer. For me, no Quantstamp audit, no cash”

6. Eugene 0x (@Adequat)
Co-founder of QSP Russian Community

“Security — is one of the key problems of the modern smart contracts”

7. Umar Aderibigbe (@cryptovestor)

“The project future is so bright, it hurt my eyes..”

8. Marko (@ManicPsychotic)
Bulls arrive only after bears eat all the honey.

“I see Quantstamp at anywhere between $1 and $10 once the mainnet is released..”

9. C Chen (@cmachen)
Quantstamp quantstamp quantstamp

“I hodl because I belive in the long term value of Quantstamp..”

10. Gordon Glass (@gordonglass)
Digital Marketing Rockstar

“I think Proof of Caring has the potential to make investors activists..”

11. RHCrypt (@RHCrypt)

“For me QSP is an investment, an investment in the future and survival of blockchain”

12. WarFollowsMe (@WarFollowsMe)
Software-engeneer and Co-founder of QSP Russian Community

“I spent several evenings on studying all the technical nuances described in the white paper. Frankly speaking, I never studied a topic of automatic code testing that deep in my life..”

13. Mike (@SdMike)

“..competition has huge task to catch up. The service that they (Quanstamp team) provide, has an immense need and it is not something that will go away..”

14. Aplitt (@aplitt)

“..QSP, in my mind is by far the best secirity solution that currently exists..”

15. Isotopes (Crypto Club) (@ TheCryptoClub)
The founder of the Crypto Club, Discord community: discord.me/cryptoclub

You can find Isotopes via Telegram or Twitter (he is active there and frequently posts Quantstamp updates)

“This stopped being about investment for me and it became somewhat of a passion..”

I’m Isotopes the founder of the Crypto Club, discord community. We have around 250 users at the moment and our intention when starting it was really to direct a flood of people we saw coming into the market post-China sell-off 2017 that seemed to gravitate towards sources of information that ultimately turned out to be from really bad actors (Tevon James, Bitconnect etc), so we took it upon ourselves to find the most vulnerable new actors we could and bring them to the community so we could guide them in a better direction.

We never charge, nobody tips, nobody uses referral links, no P&D or anything like that, we are just trying to make the kind of crypto community we want to exist in while promoting good projects by good folks, that’s it. In doing so we have made some really strong bonds and friendships that at this point have transcended into real life connections.

I was aware of Quantstamp prior to the pre-sale, I think I was one of the first 3,000 or so users in the telegram, I certainly wasn’t the first, faces like C Chen were already evangelising the project and they did enough to get me pretty excited about the prospects of this mandatory solution to such a colossal problem that literally every single project in the space that has ever existed or will ever exist will need to be solved, asap.

I believe in the #blockchain future, but it has to be one that is significantly better than the system we leave behind and that’s why I decided to invest in the ground level of a protocol like Quantstamp was the most important investment decision of my life.

I’m a big believer in fundamental research and understanding of exactly what it is you are buying, so I had made it my practice to deep dive anything I put my money into, aside from anything else my community are prone to follow what I buy and for me to sleep easy I need to know for sure something is good, so I went to work looking into the team and when I learned about Richard Ma’s experience and came to understand essentially he is one of us, and he was hurt like many of us and wants to make it his life mission to solve this issue, at that moment this stopped being about investment for me and it became somewhat of a passion. I truly believe in this project, the values the team have displayed by action and the vision to provide a scalable solution to the crisis of smart contract security, I know that sounds very buzzwordy but I don’t know how better to put it.

I’m genuinely 100% committed to ensuring this community gives this team of people the time they need to make this vision a reality and honestly it goes beyond the value of Quantstamp as a token it’s more important than that, it’s about the sustainability of the value of literally everything in our market and the barrier to entry for enterprise and institutional level investment, the truth is trillions of dollars are not coming into the market until we can prove they are secure and validated.

In regards to the current price action, it’s not something I concern myself with on a day to day basis, the truth is that the crypto market, in general, is bearish right now while we finish our correction, consolidation and accumilation period ahead of the summer run, nothing is going to change that trend right now without a major catalyst, but in regards specifically to QSP I look at the order book’s and how thinly traded it actually is, to be very honest it would take 25 BTC on a given day to clear the book and the price could essentially be set as high as someone was willing to support it, so when I consider how many of us do not have QSP on exchanges and how easily the price could be moved I consider the situation more of a physicologal gambit with one’s self, we as a people decide what the value of a crypto is, what are we willing to buy or sell it at ultimately dictates the price action and almost everyone who believes in this project isnt taking part in that debate right now.

With that in mind I suggest that the price action on the exchanges is actually irrelevent at this stage and that the value proposition is in the actual use-case rather than speculatory price action as is the case for 90% of all currencies avaliable right now, once the product is live and in-use demand will quickly swallow these thinly traded markets and at that point it will be us, the long term holders who are not engaged in the exchange situation at the moment who will be able to set the price for our mandatory token that we hold in abundance while others squander it away for a meager percentage of its actual value.

In the future I see a Quantstamp that has multiple divisions, where automated auditing tools accessable via plugin-IDE’s in mainstream software are just the start of the process, direct project consultations, smart contract insurance, developer training and even potentially a CISCO level QSP developer certification & qualification that can be attained by attending campus courses, I really see Quantstamp as a company that’s going to take on the challenges of educating and training the next generation of blockchain security experts and developers in the long term and I think all of these services will be payable in QSP and this will continue to drive demand long into the future.

This is just the start of a very long journey my friends, let’s take it together.

- Isotopes , Crypto Club.
- https://www.twitter.com/Isotopes_CC

Thank you everyone! It wouldn’t be possible without the input of the community. Its amazing to see so many enthusiastic and engaged members around the project. My belief was never so strong after hearing all of your thoughs. Lets organise something even bigger next time!

My telegram: @Chinniy

XOXO

--

--

Vadim Chinniy

I take a fair and unbiased view in the light of scientific evidence.