Top 3 Petty Excuses That Can Ruin Your Fitness Journey

And how to not let them get in your way

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

--

Photo by Elvira Gibadullina from Pexels

Exercise is hard for everyone, even for all those self-acclaimed fitness junkies. It requires dedication and hard work to smash a workout, and sometimes even the junkies are not motivated enough to work out.

The choice between the comfort of your couch and a workout is not difficult, everyone would love to spend time lazing around than working out.

It takes a lot of hard work and devotion to form the wonderful habit of working out.

Personally, it took me over a year to learn to love exercise before I got obsessed with yoga, I used to work out only for the sake of the damned muffin top. I hated how my low-waist jeans fitted me so I took the step of cycling regularly to get rid of that excess fat.

There were some days when I would be exhausted after my college classes to even think about cycling, but I made a promise to myself to ride my cycle daily even if it was just for 10 minutes.

What I didn't realize at that time was I was practicing the Don't break the chain system created by the beloved Jerry Seinfeld to make fitness a habit.

I would come home after 7 hours of classes, throw my backpack on the bed, and leave again to get my daily…

--

--

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com