3 Steps to Make Your Money Work For You

Managing and using your money effectively isn’t so hard.

Anangsha Alammyan
Ascent Publication
Published in
5 min readMay 19, 2021

--

Image by Karolina Grabowska on Pexels

Money isn’t a resource you guard with your life. Rather, it’s a tool that can help you live a life of freedom and fulfill all your goals.

Knowing how to manage your money can give you the freedom to invest in a stable and comfortable life for your family, as well as help you plan for the future and save for important milestones.

When I first started earning in 2016, I was terrible with my money. I lived from paycheck to paycheck and thought anything with the word “investment” in it was a nightmare and too hard for me to understand.

Since then, I’ve spent hours engrossed in several courses, read books about personal finance, and attended talks from financial experts to improve my saving and investing habits. From everything I learned, I’ve come to realize that when it comes to making your money work for you, there are three basic principles.

If you follow these, you can slowly work your way towards financial freedom without having to spend hours trying to decipher complex financial statements.

Making your money work for you is not a complex skill. Rather, it’s a habit that can be broken down into three simple principles.

--

--