About Me

Kyle Hendrix
1 min readSep 16, 2015

--

My name is Kyle Hendrix and I am a Sophomore at Whittier College. I play football and rugby for the school and I am currently pursuing a Business major and a Kinesiology minor. My favorite food is steak and my favorite sport is football. I enjoy hanging out with friends, watching sports, eating, and being active. I grew up in a small town in the state of Washington named Woodland. It is about 25 miles from the border of Oregon and Washington and I often went to Portland for shopping (so sales tax) and other things. I grew up in the same town all the way up to high school graduation and 18 years of being in the same place gets very old. I found Whittier through a friend that had connections to all the SCIAC schools and wanted to move to California for the weather and the beaches. I enjoyed my freshman year here very much and loved the challenge of being a student along with playing two sports. I got to live off campus this year and live in La Puente which was a huge step in my life since now I have my own house. I look forward to having a good season of football and rugby, meeting new people and having fun with learning new things in the courses I take.

#WSP15

--

--