4 Evening Habits That Are Guaranteed to Ruin Your Sleep Cycle

I gave up these habits to fix my insomnia for good.

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

--

A portrait of a woman using phone.
Photo by Andrea Piacquadio on Pexels

I was an insomniac. I was never able to fall asleep before 1 am, no matter how early I went to bed. Last month I went on a nature retreat where I finally found out the reason behind my shitty sleep schedule.

It was my hectic lifestyle that was making it harder for me to get good quality sleep. I improved my sleep cycle in two days when I was in the wilderness.

How you end your day sets the tone for tomorrow. A few good evening habits will lead to quality sleep that will improve your productivity tomorrow.

But even a single destructive evening habit can screw your sleep cycle and lead to a nightmarish tomorrow.

A good night's sleep is essential for productivity as it’s impossible to do good quality work without it and your evening habits are at the heart of a good sleep schedule.

Here are the top four destructive evening habits that were wrecking my sleep quality every day.

1. The Biggest Habit That Kills Your Sleep Quality

My evening routine consisted of watching television and doing nothing else. Sometimes I would add a book in the mix, but it…

--

--

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com