I’m Writing a Serialized Sci-fi Story

My story — TV show series style!

Jasmine Aguilar
5 min readSep 19, 2022
My current idea for my book cover, author photo

I’ve always wanted to write a book for as long as I can remember. Even more than that, I’ve always wanted to be a writer. Probably shortly after I learned how to read and write. It was one of my childhood dreams and after all this time, as my writing has grown and changed, and I developed my thoughts on writing, I’ve never outgrown the desire.

As I’ve mentioned in one of my previous articles, I’ve decided to serialize my story on Kindle Vella. On Kindle Vella which is part of Amazon, you pay for tokens to read episodes. It’s 1 tokens per 100 words. The first 3 episodes are free!

While I started serializing my story on Kindle Vella in May, I’ve been working on this story for one year. Actually one year precisely from when I started serializing my story now that I think about it.

As with any writer and their stories , the plot of my story has changed, at times significantly, from when I first started writing it. Scenes have been moved around or simply deleted. New characters have come into…

--

--

Jasmine Aguilar

Interested in the influence of pop culture, society, and anything intriguing. My sci fi novel in progress: https://www.amazon.com/kindle-vella/story/B0B1YT3V7W