The Top 3 Regrets of an Obese Woman Faced With A Foot Amputation

On success, mental health, the psychology of weight loss, and fake wokeness

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

--

An obese woman eating donut.
Photo by Polina Tankilevitch on Pexels

All it takes is a tissue and a pat on the back to befriend a crying stranger.

That’s precisely how I met Nitu (name changed), a 45-year-old obese woman bawling her eyes out in the hospital room next to my uncle’s.

I asked her, “What’s the matter?” as she silently wept, staring at her left foot in longing and regret. Her beige shirt camouflaged her in the background, but her remarkable sadness flowed freely from her eyes.

“Are you okay, do you need something?” I asked again, only to be met by silence. So, I just sat with her while awkwardly patting her back, hoping to calm her down, ten minutes later, she told me the biggest tragedy of her life.

While she was alone waiting for her family, the doctors had just given her the horrible news that they’ll need to amputate a foot to save her life.

It was heart-wrenching to watch her weep alone, so I offered to stay with her till her family arrived.

And that’s how I learned 3 powerful lessons from a life that took a wrong turn.

1. Success Doesn’t Guarantee Better Mental…

--

--

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com