I Did 1500 Burpees in 30 Days — Here Is What Happened

I gained something even better than tight abs.

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

--

Photo by bruce mars on Unsplash

Fitness challenges are a hoot. You can start a new challenge anytime to become healthier. A fitness challenge will pump you with motivation to reach your fitness goals.

I love doing a fitness challenge to improve my weak point. And push-up is my kryptonite. I hate push-ups, I have noodle arms and dainty wrists that cannot handle my body weight.

So, I took a challenge to do 50 push-ups daily but burpees sounded much cooler so I upgraded the challenge. I began this challenge on 15th December 2021 to break my long hiatus from exercise.

Why You Should Do Burpees

Burpees are a versatile exercise. They are cardio, strength building, and bodyweight exercise all in one. The reason why burpees are the most hated exercise of all time is because of their difficulty level.

A jump, squat, or push-up is a challenge enough, now put them together and you got yourself a real problem. Burpees are a nuisance until you get good at them.

Here are a few benefits of doing this laborious devil’s sprouts exercise.

  • Calorie Torching:- Burpees is a HIIT exercise. According to a 2015 study, this vigorous…

--

--

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com