To Live a Healthier Life, Rely On Better Systems Not On Self Discipline

You don’t need an iota of self-discipline to live a healthier life.

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

--

A woman playing tennis.
Image by Martín Alfonso Sierra Ospino from Pixabay

The people who appear to be the most self-disciplined are usually the ones who rarely have to use self-discipline.

It is not that they don’t have bad habits, they are just better at managing their vices better than the rest of us.

They indulge in junk food and social drinking, and they have lazy days too. But their system always gets them back on track.

How can you form a system that doesn’t require excessive self-discipline? Follow these 5 practices to make healthy living easy.

Add Micro-Habit In Your Day To Ensure Movement

I have sprinkled micro habits throughout the day to ensure movement.

I have a sedentary job that required me to sit in front of a screen for more than 8 hours a day.

So, a 30-minute workout is not enough to combat the long sedentary behavior. Here is what I did to make exercise more than just a workout

Do A Fitness Challenge

I have done plenty of fitness challenges in past years. I did 1500 burpees in 30 days. I did a…

--

--

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com