How To Make Working Out A Habit

This is the most important habit you need in your life.

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

--

Photo by Elly Fairytale from Pexels

This year has been difficult for everyone. Being locked in our homes and dealing with a life-threatening virus has affected everyone's schedule. Work from home, online classes, and homeschooling have made us all more busy and stressed than ever before.

Worrying about your health, and hanging on to the last thread of sanity can take a toll on your fitness journey.

I have been practicing yoga for the past three years now, last year I trained extra hard as I was enrolled in a yoga diploma course, and I also competed in a yoga competition on the national level.

I used to practice in the evening daily from 6:30 P.M to 8:00 P.M. I would ignore all messages and calls rightfully. My time on the mat has always been sacred, I lose myself completely while practicing yoga.

But like everyone my workouts too got disrupted this year. I got COVID in September, which put my entire life on hold. During my recovery, I used to walk in the evenings because that was all I was able to do.

After two months of break, it only took me 15 days to get back to my original working out routine as I had developed a habit over the past years to work out regularly.

--

--

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com