Goals Are Overrated. Routines Are Underrated.

The easily actionable advice to change your life in a year.

Khyati Jain
Publishous

--

A man cycling in front of a lighthouse.
Image by Roman Grac from Pixabay

Changing your life in a year sounds like bullshit, but it’s not. With the right tools, you can change your life in six months, like me.

I am not humble bragging; if I was gonna brag, I would have put my last nine months' earnings as the damn thumbnail of this article.

This article purely focuses on self-improvement and describes the process that converted my dreams into reality.

I have lived this process and reaped its great rewards that were far beyond my imagination.

My one-year journey as a failed writer

I started on my own, reading great writers here, listening to their advice hoping to make my first $100.

It happened once, but the next month I was back to making pennies.
But then I bought a course worth more than my month’s salary and I haven’t looked back since.

Within six months of completing that course, I wrote my first viral article.

How goals can ruin your productivity

I had big goals and no skills. I felt crushing disappointment looking at my stats. I felt…

--

--

Khyati Jain
Publishous

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com