4 Scary Things That Can Happen If You Workout Too Much

Overtraining can destroy your health.

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

--

A man doing push-ups.
Photo by Ivan Samkov from Pexels

As a yoga trainer, it is my job to know about all the poses. I should be able to execute a pose perfectly before I teach it to a client. So, I need to practice a lot to improve my posture and holding time.

To advance my practice I practice yoga daily for at least forty minutes. And along with this I also do cardio twice a week. So, I usually spend 9–10 hours a week exercising.

I do restorative yoga at least twice a week to let my body heal from all this stress. But sometimes I push it and end up suffering because of this strenuous routine.

Working out too much can affect your body in scary ways. Trust me I have suffered from this mistake. An imbalance of exercise and rest can cause you great harm in the long run.

What Is Overtraining Syndrome

An unbalanced training routine can leave you overtrained. The three most important components to consider for a well-balanced workout routine are exercise stress, life stress, and rest period.

In sports physiology, the overtraining syndrome(OTS) is observed as the outcome of a training plan that is not balanced in the levels of exercise stress load, non-training (life) stress load…

--

--

Khyati Jain
In Fitness And In Health

10x Top Writer| Certified Yoga Trainer| I write about health, fitness, lifestyle, and more. Open to writing gigs. Contact:- khyatijainwrites01@gmail.com